ESIF Sub Committee

The new Worcestershire LEP Area European Structural Investment Fund (ESIF) Sub Committee was established in January 2015. The Sub Committee is responsible for delivering the WLEP’s ESIF Strategy and steers the EU funding allocated to Worcestershire.

The Sub Committee comprises of representatives from voluntary, business and public sectors and provides local insights and expertise on all potential schemes and projects being considered.

Chris Hallam cropped

Chris Hallam
Chair of ESIF Sub Committee


 Chair Chris Hallam
Vice Chair Nicola Kelly
Department for Communities and Local Government and Managing Authority
Business Partners John Dowson
Richard Nicol
Helena Baxter
Ian Stirzaker
Worcestershire LEP Dr. Simon Murphy
Voluntary and Community Sector Richard Quallington
Equalities and Non Discrimination Juliana Crowe
Environment David Throup
Rural Caroline Bedell
Trade Union Stephen Brown
Higher Education Dr. Chris O’Malley
Education, Skills and Employment Andy Dobson
Local Authority Cllr John Fisher
Cllr Simon Geraghty
Cllr Linda Robinson
Cllr Matt Dormer
Managing Authority Roger Allonby – Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs
David Crook – Department for Business Innovation and Skills West Midlands
Pete Long – Department for Work and Pensions
Tom Humphries – Big Lottery Fund
Sarah Morris – Skills Funding Agency