New Business Board line-up announced

Worcestershire Local Enterprise Partnership is pleased to release details of its new Business Board membership, following a major review undertaken by its Appointments and Remuneration Committee.

More than 40 applications were received as part of an extensive recruitment exercise recently undertaken by the LEP.  The Business Board now comprises 21 members, drawn from all parts of the county and from a wide range of organisations and professions.

Members are:

  • Paul Alekna, e-response Recruitment
  • Mike Ashton, Herefordshire & Worcestershire Chamber of Commerce
  • Dean Attwell, Oakland International
  • Jacqui Bayliss, Harris Lamb
  • Steve Borwell-Fox, Borwell Ltd
  • Bob Brown, Institute of Directors
  • Mike Brown, Bromsgrove District Housing Trust
  • Penelope Brundenell-Pryke, Greengineering Ltd
  • Francis Christie, Francis Christie Ltd
  • Mike Cook, BT Wholesale & BT West Midlands
  • Neil France, Altaras International
  • Paul Hutchens, Eco2Solar Ltd
  • Roy Irish, Financial Partnership & Support Ltd
  • Mark Martin, One Creative Environments
  • Zad Padda, Vicarage Nurseries
  • Affy Qadeer, Westgrove (Developments & Investments) Redditch
  • Richard Quallington, Community First
  • Aidan Stevens, St Andrew’s Town Hotel, Droitwich
  • Olivia Waters, Capital plc
  • Rebecca Widdowson, Hallmark Hulme Ltd
  • Ken Wigfield, Federation of Small Businesses

Peter Pawsey, Executive Chair at Worcestershire LEP, commented:  “We were delighted with the quality of applications that we received for both the Business Board and WLEP Board.  I feel confident that the new composition of the Business Board – together with the previously announced changes we have made to the WLEP Board – will have refreshed both teams with new energy, skills and expertise.  We have entered a new phase of the LEP’s role and responsibility – that of delivery of the projects funded through the Worcestershire Growth Plan – and we are now well resourced and supported to do just that.”